Testimonials

“Jeff and his team were great. Most other contractors would not take the job in-season because of its size. Due to that fact, they all overpriced the job. Jeff was straightforward with us and said he would do the job at a very fair price as long as we were able to work with him on scheduling. We did and he was true to his word. The work was done beautifully and Jeff and his team went above and beyond to fix some other problem pavers, spread some additional sand and they left the job way cleaner than they found it. Dealing with Jeff was among the 2 or 3 best contacting experiences we’ve ever had. Would recommend and hire again without reservation!” 7/28/17

“It went great. Jeff was responsive and gave his opinion/advice when we were making decisions about design and color choices, but left the final decisions to us. He went the extra mile to ensure that we were happy with the final product.
Description of work:
Jeff and his team installed a new walkway and patio/sitting area leading to our front door.
OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA
Category: Landscaping – Hardscaping & Pavers, Patios
Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 07/22/2017
Hire Again: Yes”

“Jeff is an excellent hardscaping professional. I started the project with no idea what to do with my patio space. I moved into the townhouse last year and wanted more usable space for the summer. It was about 40% blue stone that was not level and moss growing in the seams, 40% miscellaneous plants and dirt, and 20% concrete. That mix and an owner with no idea what he wanted to do with it is what Jeff had to work with. What I wound up with was a two-level patio with releveled blue stone over the top half, red brick pavers and fire pit on the bottom half, a red stone border, and a boulder wall with steps separating the two. I hope I can post pics because his work deserves it.
Jeff and his guys worked very hard. The weather was very sunny and hot for the end of May, and never so much as a complaint from anyone. He was personally involved throughout. Jeff was so involved that he was calling me to make sure I was happy with the progress when I was too busy to touch base with him. That’s right, a contractor who tracked down the owner, checking in every day to make sure I was happy with the progress. But Jeff is more than a contractor, he’s a business owner and takes it that seriously. He’s likable, professional, hard working, and takes pride in his work. I’d hire Jeff again in a snap.” June 12, 2014

“Fair pricing and very professional. Saved me from spending a ton of money that would not have solved my problem. Gave me a ton of good advice too, even though they didn’t benefit from it. Thank you!” 07/02/2017

“The job was done exactly in the time frame that was promised. I would highly recommend tomasello patio and Stone. My words won’t do justice to the quality work that was done! My husband and I are completely satisfied.
Description of work:
I needed a paver patio installed. I worked with the owner Jeff and I must say he made the experience well worth it. He listened to my ideas and was extremely professional. The impressive detail him and his workers put into my project was above and beyond.
OverallA
PriceA
QualityA
ResponsivenessA
PunctualityA
ProfessionalismA
Category: Masonry, Pressure Washing, Landscaping – Hardscaping & Pavers, Patios
Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $8000
Work Completed Date: 06/02/2017
Hire Again: Yes”  – 6/27/2017

“It went very well. Jeff is honest and reliable and willing to help in anyway he can.” -Raj and Kavi 4/20/17

“Are you ringing in the new year dreaming about a house project? If it involves masonry, then “Tomasello Patio and Stone” is the firm for you! This past Fall, Tomasello Patio completely reconstructed our front stone stoop. We no longer have to step around puddles when it rains, and the stone work looks beautiful. Jeff Tomasello talked with us in detail before the project, appreciating our input and desires. He explained exactly what needed to be done giving us a competitive bid. He was on time, ready to explain anything again during the process. The gentlemen who constructed the stoop were polite, efficient, neat, and very particular in their selection and placement of the bricks. We would highly recommend this firm for the professionalism and craftsmanship shown throughout the project.” 01/02/17

It took as long as Jeff estimated, and it exceeded our expectations. We truly love it and so do our
neighbors!!     11/28/16

“Jeff and his crew did an amazing job renewing and regrouting our existing ten-year old patio which had pavers that had shifted over time as well as small plants growing in between them. It looked like new. He then removed our badly worn sidewalk running from our driveway to our front door and replaced it with pavers. He was very helpful in suggesting designs and small touches that showed he really cared about his work. The design was great. The installation was finished on a Friday, and over the weekend we noticed there was unusually bad efflorescence that we noticed on a number of the pavers used for the border and marks on a handful of the pavers in the main design. Jeff said he was unhappier with how it looked than we were and at his expense tore up almost a quarter of the pavers and replaced them until we both thought it looked great. We were extremely happy with Jeff. He is a professional who values his reputation and stands behind his work. We recommend him highly.” 10/30/16

“The job was more complicated than Jeff had originally anticipated, but he and his team stepped up and did a terrific job. The terrace looks spectacular, better than it did when new. He also repointed part of a front porch and gave advice on how to maintain it and the bluestone walk way.” 10/27/16

“One Word…Flawless! Couldn’t have expected a nicer looking finished product. Was everything we had hoped for and more. Would recommend to anyone and already have another project in the works” 9/25/16

“We are thrilled with the finished product! Our new patio exceeded our expectations. Jeff Tomasello and his crew did an absolutely beautiful job. From the initial consultation and great design ideas, to the quick and clean installation- we could not be more pleased. It’s so refreshing to work with a professional contractor who is punctual and has all the right tools to do the job right the first time. Without hesitation, I would highly recommend Tomasello Patio and Stone to my family, friends and clients.” 8/08/16

“My husband recently hired Jeff to build a patio in our backyard and everything went very well. Jeff was very helpful from the beginning in giving us suggestions about what looks good and I’m glad that we listened to his advice. The patio and the railing look terrific as they really accent our house and backyard and I can’t wait to show it off to my friends.” 7/24/16

Everything went extremely well. Jeff and his team were complete professionals. They provided details and answered any and all questions that I had throughout the installation process. As for the patio…all that I can say is that my wife and I could not be any happier. The patio is absolutely gorgeous. We will definitely be using Jeff and his team again in the future. Thanks a lot for your professionalism and outstanding quality of work!!!  6/06/16

“Jeff was awesome to deal with. From day 1 with the estimate, Jeff was helpful, informative, friendly, and more. His pricing was very fair and he certainly cares about the quality of work. He is involved in every project and the final product is amazing. Jeff installed both a paver patio with a walkway as well as a 35 foot retaining wall. Jeff was very accommodating as we needed to do the walkway months after the patio was complete. He had great suggestions and we couldn’t be happier with it. The retaining wall is used by our pool as the yard is graded and needed to be leveled. Jeff’s suggestion of bringing the retaining wall around the corner at the lowest point was great. This allows for a more stable area for seating instead of what would have been a steep grade. To sum it up, we would highly recommend Jeff and his crew. His work is done with quality, his price is fair, and he is a pleasure to work with as well.” 5/03/16

“Terrific Company! First of all, I must say that Jeff demonstrate a high level of  integrity and professionalism. Our first meeting was very pleasant. I explained to Jeff what I needed and some of the ideas I had. Jeff in return listen to my requirements. He then made his recommendations. We had a successful discussion about my requirements. Once we agree on the job requirements, he then provide his cost structure.What I find interesting is that I had a water leak, and instead of ignoring it Jeff took his time to investigate  this  leak even before the job was given to him. He then direct me in the correct direction so I can rectify this water leak.In all, I must say that there is no regret knowing and doing business with Tomasello Patio & Stone. It is a company you can trust. If given the opportunity, I will definitely re-hire this company and recommend it to friends and family.” 4/14/16

“Jeff & crew arrived very promptly & got right to work. They were very curtious & did just a WONDERFUL job. As they were working, many of my neighbors were impressed, & were asking about them. I cannot say how happy I am with the job they did. Everything is just BEAUTIFUL.” 4/09/16

%d bloggers like this: